mushroom pipes

Mushroom pipes on Guerrero Street in San Francisco

I’m back on the right coast after a week’s vacation on the left. My husband and I spent a few days in San Francisco, then a handful more in Portland and on the Oregon coast.

Craft-related highlights include:

  • checking out the jewel of a store Bell’occhio finally, after missing the chance on earlier trips. It was a special place, but I expected (hoped?) it would be chockablock with goodies. It was well-edited; I wanted More Stuff! No photography allowed in there, so you’ll just have to believe me, or check it out yourself.
  • just stumbling upon the Rose and Radish show in SF, where Laura Normandin has a handful of things on display;
  • the Incredible Mosses of Oregon. I’m a bit of a moss freak, and felt like I had unearthed this great, green secret. Why aren’t more people talking about all the incredible moss out there? It’s so magical, beautiful and spongy! Behold:

Mossy goodness at Multnomah Falls

Taken at Multnomah Falls. Moss loves it there!

Such a collection of weird green colors!

