A few photos from around my home at Halloween this year:

Halloween decor out front

A Beistle witch at the front door scares visitors (just a little).

Halloween decor inside

Beistle kitties, vintage black tulle hair accessories, and an orange tulle and mohair garland grace the front hallway mirror.

Halloween decor, mantle detail

Mantle detail shot. The star of the show is a little witch plush from My Paper Crane.

Halloween decor, mantle detail

The vintage Beistle pumpkin on this side is related to the repro at the other end of the mantle.  The plush pumpkins are my own creation; I made the halloween diorama when I was a gradeschooler.

Halloween decor, mantle

Old and new come together in this spread. The arrangement is designed to withstand occasional ransacking by my three-year-olds.

Halloween decor, hutch

These items are up nice and high…. The vintage blowmold pumpkins with hats light up. I found them at an antique center in Fryburg, PA over the summer. My kids love them too, so we take them down to plug them in and look at them.

The black papers are handprints of the kids, made into spiders. My daughter needed this pink pumpkin bucket. I’ve always thought of myself as a traditionalist as far as those buckets go–but I think the pink is pretty rad, after all.

