Boo!

I’ve been so wrapped up creating things for the {verdigreen home} store that I neglected to post about my latest garlands. I have two new styles for Halloween, including a Ghost Garland:

DSC_1006_2

DSC_1010_2

Ghosts are hand-cut and stitched onto light-grey seam binding ribbon. Each one is unique and ranges from about 3 1/2″ to 2″ tall. The faces are drawn by hand.

The ghosts span six feet of the garland, with an additional of a foot on each end for tying and hanging. (Eight feet in total length.)

 

And may I also present the Happy Halloween, Witches! Garland.

DSC_0005_3

 

DSC_0009_3

Dark navy cotton pennants are stitched onto deep green seam binding ribbon with orange thread. The pennants and lettering are done by hand.

Each pennant is about 1 1/2″ wide and 3″ long. The banner is about 4 1/2 feet long PLUS over a foot of ribbon on each end for hanging/tying. (Over 2 1/3 yards in total length.)

In related news, boy did I buy a lot of Halloween candy today. (Most of it has to make it ’til Halloween, after all.)

