Happy Birthday wreath, green

When I was a kid, my family had a  handmade Christmas wreath covered in small gifts with handmade bows. It’s been in the back of my mind all this time, and I recently made a Happy Birthday version. Each package is hand-wrapped in paper, then tied with a handmade bow, ribbon, string,  ric rac, or beads. The wreathform is wrapped in coordinating ribbon, and another ribbon, bearing  a cardstock Happy Birthday sign, is attached for hanging.

Each wreath is unique and package styles vary slightly. The wreath is 8″ in diameter.

I figure this makes a nice gift, or you could keep it at home and hang it when birthdays strike!

Happy Birthday wreath detail

Details, details

Happy Birthday headbands

Also in the Birthday spirit, I made more Happy Birthday headbands in assorted colors. The hand-formed lettering spells “happy birthday” in pretty chenille stems, and the headband is wrapped in coordinating ribbon.

